skip to main content skip to main menu

Council Committees
~ Ngā kōmiti kaunihera

committee gavell

Hawke's Bay Civil Defence Emergency Management Group Joint Committee

The Civil Defence Emergency Management Act 2002 requires all local authorities within a region to form a Civil Defence Emergency Management Group as a joint standing committee (Clause 30(1)(b) of Schedule 7 of the Local Government Act 2002). The Joint Committee includes a representative from each local authority that is a member of the HBCDEM group. Representatives must include a chairperson or mayor of that local authority or an elected person from that local authority, who has delegated authority to act for the chairperson or mayor.


Chairman - Bill Dalton - Mayor, Napier City Council

Sandra Hazlehurst – Mayor, Hastings District Council

Craig Little – Mayor, Wairoa District Council

Alex Walker – Mayor, Central Hawke’s Bay District Council

Rex Graham – Chairman, Hawke’s Bay Regional Council

Related Documents

There are no documents related to this page.

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the Hawke's Bay Regional Council information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 / Fax: +64 6 835 3601