

Hawke's Bay Regional Council Terms of Reference

As Governing body, Council will exercise its powers, functions and duties in accordance with the following principal Acts of Parliament wholly or principally for the benefit of all or a significant part of its region.

- Local Government Act 2002
- Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987
- Resource Management Act 1991
- Biosecurity Act 1993
- Local Government (Rating) Act 2002
- Maritime Transport Act 1994
- Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941
- Civil Defence Emergency Management Act 2002
- Land Transport Management Act 2003
- Local Electoral Act 2001

Members: All elected members of the Council, being:

- Ahuriri/Napier Neil Kirton, Hinewai Ormsby, Martin Williams
- Heretaunga/Hastings Sophie Siers, Jock Mackintosh, Xan Harding
- Māui ki te Raki Charles Lambert
- Māui ki te Tonga Thompson Hokianga
- Ngaruroro Jerf van Beek
- Tamatea/Central Hawke's Bay Will Foley
- Wairoa Di Roadley

Elected Chair: Hinewai Ormsby

Elected Deputy Chair: Will Foley

Meeting Frequency: The last Wednesday of each month

Staff Executive: Chief Executive