skip to main content skip to main menu

Council Committees
~ Ngā kōmiti kaunihera

committee gavell

Māori Committee

The Māori Committee includes both elected Councillors and members appointed by various Māori groups. The committee makes recommendations to Council on matters of relevance affecting Māori people of the region and helps fulfil the Māori consultative undertaking of Council, particularly with regard to the principles of the Treaty of Waitangi (Te Tiriti O Waitangi).

  • Four elected members: Fenton Wilson, Rex Graham, Rick Barker.
  • Appointed members: Fred McRoberts, Shaun Haraki and Adrian Manuel representing the Wairoa area; Piri Prentice, Joinella Maihi-Carroll and Beverley Kemp-Harmer representing the Ahuriri area; Haami Hilton, Michael Paku and Marei Apatu, representing the Heretaunga area; Roger Maaka, Mike Mohi and Brian Gregory, representing the Tamatea area.

Related Documents

10 page views for the last 30 days

Share with a friend  

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the Hawke's Bay Regional Council information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - / +64 6 835 9200 / Fax: +64 6 835 3601