skip to main content skip to main menu
Scroll

Projects
~ Ngā kaupapa mahi

project arrows

Nutrient Budgeting

What is a nutrient budget?

A nutrient budget allows nitrogen leaching rates and phosphorus losses to be worked out for a particular farm property or farming enterprise. It is generated using a nutrient budgeting model, such as Overseer, and forms part of the requirements of a Farm Environmental Management Plan (FEMP).

What is Overseer?

Overseer is an agricultural management tool that assists in understanding nutrient use and movements on a farm which can help landowners optimise production and environmental outcomes. Overseer is owned and administered by the Ministry for Primary Industries (MPI), the Fertiliser Association of New Zealand and Ag Research.

How/where can I get a nutrient budget?

A nutrient budget must be prepared or approved by someone with a Certificate in Advanced Sustainable Nutrient Management from Massey University or a certified Nutrient Management Advisor.

When do I need to do a nutrient budget by?

You need to keep records for your nutrient budget now. A nutrient budget will need to be prepared for your property by 31 May 2018.

Nutrient Budget Providers

Make contact with one of our HBRC approved Nutrient Budget providers to get a nutrient budget under way:

Company Contact

Contact Details

ABRON Paul Smith paul.smith@abron.co.nz
027 442 1333
ABRON Phillip Schofield

phillip.schofield@abron.co.nz
0274546510

AGFIRST Erica van Reenen erica.vanreenen@agfirst.co.nz
06 929 4557
AGFIRST Jessica Hughes

jess.hughes@agfirst.co.nz
027 533 2939

AGFIRST  Alesha Cooper alesha.cooper@agfirst.co.nz
0275587437
BALLANCE NUTRIENT BUDGETING SERVICES Christina Finlayson nutrient.budget@ballance.co.nz
0800 222 090
BALLANCE NUTRIENT BUDGETING SERVICES Hannah Best                      hanna.best@ballance.co.nz
027 801 0676
FAR Diana Mathers diana.mathers@far.org.nz
027 544 2236
FONTERRA Marcelo Wibner marcelo.wibner@fonterra.com
021 311 332
GOODMAN RURAL Steve Goodman steve@goodmanrural.co.nz
027 512 1066
GROUNDSTOCK LTD Daniel Elms dan@gourndstock.co.nz
027 427 9845
IRRICON Lilian Sherman lilian@irricon.co.nz
021 378 308
JAMES PARSONS James Parsons

james.parsons@colliershawkesbay.com
027 4900099

LANDPRO Kathryn Hooper kathryn@landpro.co.nz
027 759 2044
LANDVISION LTD Doug Benn lachie.grant@gmail.com
06 348 8199
LANDVISION LTD Lachie Grant lachie.grant@gmail.com
06 348 8199
LANDVISION LTD Suzie Le Cren lachie.grant@gmail.com
06 348 8199
LOGAN STONE Jay Sorensen jay.sorensen@loganstone.co.nz
027 498 9932
LOGAN STONE Hayley Mortleman 

hayley.mortleman@loganstone.co.nz
0273159156

LORENTZ AGROLOGY Peter Lorentz ppl@ravensdown.co.nz
021 900 354
NUTRILINK Melinda Turner

mturner@nutrilink.co.nz
022 154 396

OPUS INTERNATIONAL CONSULTANTS Tabitha Manderson

tabitha.manderson@opus.co.nz
06 350 3272

OPUS Anne-Maree Jolly

anne-maree.jolly@opus.co.nz
027 562 9942

RAVENSDOWN Chris Tidey chris.tidey@ravensdown.co.nz
RAVENSDOWN Colin Tyler Colin.Tyler@ravensdown.co.nz
021 529 146
RAVENSDOWN Nouman Kyamanywa Nouman.Kyamanywa@ravensdown.co.nz
+6421831505  
RAVENSDOWN Courtney Mitchell Courtney.Mitchell@ravensdown.co.nz

021 703292

RURAL DIRECTIONS ADVISORY SVCS Ian Millner ian@ruraldirections.co.nz
027 496 6380
RURAL DIRECTIONS ADVISORY SVCS Grant Bickley grant@ruraldirections.co.nz
027 200 1601 
SOTER RURAL COMPLIANCE Emma Buchanan

info@soter.co.nz
027 438 7055

THE CATALYST GROUP Peter Taylor

peter@thecatalystgroup.co.nz
022 152 9434

Related Documents

Related Pages

55 page views for the last 30 days

Share with a friend  

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Hawke's Bay Regional Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Hawke's Bay Regional Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Hawke's Bay Regional Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the Hawke's Bay Regional Council information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Hawke's Bay Regional Council - www.hbrc.govt.nz / +64 6 835 9200 / Fax: +64 6 835 3601